Abstracts of dissertations defended in Ukraine from 1998 to 2011 (full texts) and from 2019 to today (abstracts).

Library with open access to periodicals of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine. Archive contains 454 journals titles, 5416 issues, 115155 articles.

Register of scientific periodical publications of Ukraine on the platform Open Journal Systems (OJS).

Ukrainian scientific periodicals, represented in the collections of Vernadsky National Library of Ukraine in printed and in electronic versions.

A nationwide distributed electronic database in which academic texts are accumulated, stored and systematized: theses for obtaining scientific degrees and abstracts of theses, qualifying graduation theses of higher education applicants, monographs, articles, textbooks, training manuals and other scientific and educational works.

National bibliographic resources, presented by field series of Ukrainian abstract journal «Source». Represents science, technical, social, humanitarian and medical studies.

ACM is the oldest and largest international organization in the field of computer science. The ACM Digital Library https://dl.acm.org provides access to publications from more than 70 journals, 200 annual conference proceedings, newsletters, websites and multimedia files, an integrated computer literature guide, and complete archives of ACM publishing house publications for 1951-2000. To set up remote access, you need to create an account on the site in the local network of KPI 

Referential database of acronyms and abbreviations.Contains more than 1 million of abbreviations and their explanations. Allows search and view abbreviations in categories: informational technologies, military science and government, business and finance, science and
medicine, organizations and schools, slang and pop-culture.

NASA’s Astrophysics Information System is a bibliographic information portal with links to resources for researchers in the fields of astronomy and physics.

Open archive of papers in mathematics, created by American mathematical society in support of researchers, teachers and students, Contains course papers, teaching books, results of researches etc.

An open archive of preprints and scientific articles in physics, mathematics, astronomy, informatics and statistics, created on the basis of the Cornell University library.

ASTM Compass is a digital platform that provides access to regulatory materials, standards, technical publications and other sources of engineering information developed and published by ASTM International. Materials from various fields are presented, including: aerospace, chemical, civil engineering, environment, geology, health and safety, materials science, soil science, solar energy, etc. Documents are available only in viewing mode on the local network of the university

A multidisciplinary search engine for academic resources supported by the Bielefeld University Library. Contains links to more than 300 million documents from more than 11,000 sources.

Open access to peer-reviewed journals in medical and biological sciences, published in the developing countries.

Approximately 300 of peer-reviewed journals in biology, clinical medicine and health
care available in open access.

Contains newest scientific researches in biology, ecology and environmental sciences.
Has more than 200 titles of journals (25 of them in open access).

Online resources of the BMJ Publishing Group Ltd company in free access on the territory of Ukraine:

BMJ Best Practice – an online tool for supporting clinical decisions to help in the diagnosis, prevention and treatment of patients’ ailments.

BMJ Learning is an online educational resource for healthcare professionals that hosts over 100 accredited, peer-reviewed learning modules in a variety of formats. Registration by e-mail in the kpi.ua domain is necessary.

The British Medical Journal is one of the oldest peer-reviewed medical journals in the world. Part of the content is publicly available via the link.

Founded in 1683, Brill is a publishing house with a rich history and a strong international focus. Brill’s publications focus on the humanities and social sciences, international law and certain fields of science.

Collection of journals of the British publishing house of scientific literature Cambridge University Press. More than 400 publications from various fields of knowledge: engineering, computer science, mathematics, economics, physics, sociology, philosophy, history, linguistics, etc.
Depth of the open archive: for the vast majority of magazines from 2000 to today.
Access is provided in the local network of the university.

A database of chemical compounds and mixtures owned by the Royal Society of Chemistry of Great Britain. Provides quick access to over 100 million chemical structures, properties and related information.

Database contains information on chemicals with references to their synthesis and physical
charasteristics.

A search engine providing access to scholarly content from data providers from around the world, including publishers, institutional and thematic repositories that support an open access policy. Currently, CORE indexes about 300 million scientific publications from various fields of knowledge.

Full texts of dissertations and theses from more than 500 universities of various European countries.

Dimensions allows users to find and receive access to the most relevant information on
their researchers, to analyse quickly results of scientific researchers and accumulate ideas for forming research and publication strategies. Resourсe combines the information about tens of
millions of scientific articles, patents, fellowships, clinical researches, and also other related data.

Academic archive of scientific and research publications, including diploma papers and theses that were published and registered in Scandinavian universities and colleges.

Directory of Open Access Books. Provides access to metadata and full texts of books of academic publishers that support open access principle.

Catalogue of peer-reviewed scientific and academic journals in all fields of knowledge, publishers of which support open access principle.

International open repository of scientific publications in the fields of library science and informatics.

Clinical information resources of the international company EBSCO:
– DynaMed – provides the most up-to-date and accurate evidence-based information to clinicians.
– EBSCOhost Databases and eBooks – EBSCO open access databases and e-books on the EBSCOhost platform.
Data for authorization on the platform: User ID: ukrzdorovya; Password: ukr!22

EZB is a cooperative service of 662 libraries in Germany, supported by the University Library of Regensburg.
EZB offers fast, structured and unified access to the full texts of scientific journals. The library of electronic journals contains more than 110 thousand titles, including 26283 original electronic publications from all fields of knowledge. 73936 journals are publicly available.

Elsevier Health covers a wide range of medical disciplines, provides free access to medical resources ClinicalKey (comprehensive clinical knowledge resource), Complete Anatomy (3D anatomy platform) and Osmosis (medical educational video content) in Ukraine to support students and health professionals. Detailed information about each resource and instructions for accessing them – follow the link.

EuDML makes mathematical literature available online in the form of a long-term digital collection developed and maintained by a network of institutions called the EuDML Initiative.

EUR-Lex is online access to EU legislation. It provides the official and most comprehensive overview of EU legal documents. Available in all 24 official EU languages ​​and updated daily.

Portal contains links to the open access European sources, where the primary historical documents are preserved, related to the wide circle of historical events (political, economical, social, and cultural).

European digital library, provides access to more than 50 millions digitalized objects: books, music, photo, audio, video, art objects etc.

Full texts of more than 3,000 medical journals and books

Search system that indexes more than 80 millions of free links to the full texts of scientific articled, reviews and theses in PDF format. Materials in the fields of medicine, biology, chemistry, physics, materials science and humanitarian sciences.

Service of full-text search of the books, digitalized by Google company.

Search system that indexes full texts of scientific publications in different formats in different disciplines.

A partnership of leading research institutes and libraries working to ensure the preservation and accessibility of cultural heritage in the future. HathiTrust’s mission is to advance science by collecting, organizing, preserving, communicating, and sharing human knowledge experiences. Today, about 16 million copies, almost 1 million book titles, and more than 439,000 magazine titles have been digitized in the database.

The scientific portal of the Stanford University library, which provides access to more than 7 million full-text peer-reviewed articles from various fields of science, about 2.5 million of which are freely accessible.

Search among peer-reviewed open access academic journals of publishing corporation Hindawi. Contains publications in engineering, mathematics, physics, chemistry, computer sciences, biology, medicine etc.

About 100,000 documents on computer science, mathematics and programming, including: learning (artificial intelligence), feature extraction, optimization, neural nets, probability, control system synthesis, Internet of Things, etc.

Online library of the International Monetary Fund provides access to online documents, articles, regular reports, statistics tables, different books in economics and finance.

Resources of one of the biggest in the world publisher of open access books. There are publications in biology, computer sciences and informational technologies, Earth sciences, electronic technology and engineering, material science, social and humanitarian sciences etc.

More than 100 scientific journals (with archive depth from 1898 to the present) and 115 books published by the British Institute of Physics in the fields of engineering, physics and related sciences, medicine, etc. are available on the IOPscience platform.

Access until 12/31/2025 from the local network of KPI named after Igor Sikorsky.

Remote access – through the Research4Life platform; login and password can be obtained by filling out the form.

The Japanese portal of scientific and technical information, which provides access to more than 3,000 scientific journals, conference proceedings, and other academic publications. More than 90% of resources are publicly available.

Free access to full texts of the academic journals, monographs, scientific reports in different fields of knowledge.

National Institute of Materials Science (NIMS) Japan Metallographic Database. Contains 4 sections: Basic Material Properties, Engineering, NIMS Material Structural Properties Table, and Simulation Tools.
Access after registration in the DICE system by e-mail in the domain kpi.ua and subsequent application for using MatNavi.

Databases of the National Center for Biotechnology Information of USA that contain abstracts and full texts of scientific articles, books and reports in the field of medicine and biotechnologies.

Searching system. Provides search for full-text open-access dissertations or information on restricted dissertations among 6 million documents worldwide.

A Dutch scientific information portal containing publications, research data, software elements and other research results from repositories of Dutch universities and academic institutions’ websites.

United catalogue of worldwide library organization project OCLC that provides access to digital resources collection from open archives from all around the world.

European electronic collection of scientific open access publications, mostly in the fields of humanitarian and social sciences.

Access to conferences materials and scientific open access journals in different fields of science, contains more than 700 titles of peer-reviewed journals and materials of more than 1000 conferences.

An open library of free, peer-reviewed, and licensed textbooks maintained by the University of Minnesota. Provides access to full texts of textbooks in various fields of knowledge.

An international directory of open access institutional and thematic repositories, maintained by the University of Nottingham’s SHERPA service.

A collection of detailed and proven methods for the synthesis of organic compounds with bibliographic references to primary sources.

Portal, which is supported by U.S. Department of Energy. Access to different scientific
and technical information: articles, documents, patents, projects, conference materials, mostly in the field of energetics.

Collection of scientific literature of the largest university publishing house in the world. Over 500 journals and about 57,000 books from various subject areas: arts and humanities, medicine and health care, science and mathematics, law, social sciences. Access is provided in the local network of the university.

Collection of peer-reviewed scientific journals from PLoS – a non-commercial publisher with open access to publications. Magazines cover biological, medical sciences, environmental problems, and earth sciences.

Open access database, which contains abstracts and full texts information, working documents, articles from journals, books and components of software in the field of economics.

Research4Life is an international platform for scientific and technical, natural, medical and socio-political literature. Provides access to collections of academic and professional peer-reviewed materials on intellectual property and scientific and technical information (ARDI), medicine and health (Hinari), agriculture (AGORA), environment and applied sciences (OARE), research law and social sciences, including political science, economics, philosophy, history, etc. (GOALI). You can get a login and password for remote access to Research4Life resources by filling out the form at the link.

Governmental information and results of scientific researched of federal institutions and agencies of USA in many formats including full-text documents, quotes, scientific data etc.

One of the largest online collections of published scientific studies belonging to the internationally authoritative publishing house Elsevier. Contains almost 19 million items of content from more than 4,600 journals and more than 33,000 e-books, reference books, scientific collections from various fields of knowledge.
Scientists of Ukraine are given free access to the entire collection. Details about access settings are in the instructions.

Publishing platform of academic and professional literature: journals, conference materials, books from various disciplines, mostly from Central and Eastern European countries. A significant number of materials are publicly available.

Multidisciplinary bibliographic and abstract database from Elsevier company, which gives access to the quality scientific literature: articles from academic periodic, academic conferences materials, monographs etc. Scopus proposes opportunities to evaluate efficiency of scientific researches sorted by themes, institutions, authors.

You can order remote access to the Scopus database via the registration form.

An authoritative world-class international publishing house that publishes high-quality scientific, educational and professional literature in the fields of science, technology and medicine.
Access is provided to 2017 e-books.
You can order the full text of the desired edition using the electronic document delivery service.

Peer-reviewed academic journals in all the fields of science from international publisher Springer, which are in open access.

One of the largest in the world open electronic repository of scientific articles and preprints in social and political, economical and humanitarian sciences.

System of access to statistical data of UN. Contains multiple databases, tables and glossaries, which present statistical data from different countries and gather wide range of themes: agriculture, criminality, education, employment, energetic, environment, health, HIV/AIDS, human development, industry, informational and communicative technologies, national accounts, population, refugees, tourism, trade etc.

Projects of Library of Congress USA, which is conducted with support from UNESCO and in cooperation with libraries, archives, museumsm educational institutions and international
organizations all around the world. The Library gices free access to the large amount of materials (manuscripts, books, maps and other documents), which represent cultures of different countries of the world.

Authoritative polythematic reference-bibliographic and scientometric database. Offers researchers quick access to quality scientific information. Provides bibliographic information, citation information, and links to full texts.
To set up remote access, you need to create an account on the Web of Science platform in the local network of KPI named after Igor Sikorsky. More details at the link.

Provides access to authoritative peer-reviewed journals from many scientific disciplines, including biological, chemical, and medical sciences.

Global scientific search system that consists of the national and international
scientific databases and portals. Provides search of academic literature in multiple languages and in different fields of science.